You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Mechanic Northwest:

reviewicon
10/07/2021

I usually go to pep boys.. but the customer service there has gone down A LOT. They quoted me $1100 for what they thought needed to be done. And if I still liked pep boys I would've paid that but then I thought I better give my money to a shop I actually like. I went to Mechanic Northwest and they were soooo helpful and nice and I can tell they weren't trying to take advantage of me or overcharge me. Which me being a young girl is usually what happens at mechanic shops. They were so transparent and kept me in the loop the entire time. The lady even took the time to explain everything and show me videos of what was done. If you're tired of big corporate chain mechanic shops, give these guys a try. I love small family owned businesses. I ended up paying way less than what pep boys was going to charge me and my car runs great! Also I had just taken my car to pep boys a couple months ago and paid $1700 and they said I should have no more problems.. just to end up with my car having trouble again after 3 months. So yea it was time for a change. I highly recommend this shop!



reviewicon
10/06/2021

I took my car here for a heater core replacement. They were very professional and communicated well about prices and how long it would take. Car is working well now.



reviewicon
08/29/2021

Aka Bucky's. Highly recommend their services.



reviewicon
08/27/2021

Great little shop, kind people, very clear and up front about costs and realistic about what?s worth fixing.



reviewicon
08/11/2021

Very nice people and very thorough. They made sure I knew what was wrong with my car and even went above and beyond to give my dealership an estimate of how much the repairs would cost.



reviewicon
07/31/2021

They were great.



reviewicon
07/17/2021

From the moment I met the owner of Mechanic Northwest in the rear of the shop in the parking lot until I drove away fully satisfied that my 2008 Infinity FX35 had its brake job completed. I was treated with respect and friendliness in the process of doing professional work. I definitely feel that I picked the right shop to do business! Thank you for such a pleasant experience. It was totally stress free. I fully trust these people to do work on all my vehicles in the future. And I highly recommend their service. Thankful for Mechanic Northwest!!



reviewicon
07/01/2021

Excellent customer service, I came right before closing and they still accommodated me. Everything was fast and smooth and I appreciate them so much. I'll definitely be back.



reviewicon
06/16/2021

I've been using Mechanic Northwest for a couple years and they have always taken care of what I needed. Awesome customer experience and always extremely helpful.



reviewicon
05/31/2021

Thank you guys for helping me fixing my Chevy Malibu 2013?..On Time,no rush, Perfect on everything...Hey guys if y'all need your car to be fix this is the Perfect shop to go to.. There perfect an give you good price...Thanks again???



reviewicon
05/17/2021

I had them check out an old truck for me. They did a good safety check of the truck and found a few things that needed to be taken care of. Fast reliable service.



reviewicon
05/11/2021

I have an oil change every 4 to 6 months. I recently moved to Fed Way and needed to find a new place. I came across this shop and made an appt. My car seems to run better after having my oil changed here. Not sure what oil they used but I definitely feel a difference in my car. I'm taking it back for a recommended fluid flush. My car is an 07 so I'm sure it needs fresh fluid.



reviewicon
05/07/2021

Brought my car in to get the power window fixed (came off the track) and an inspection, got it back same-day. Great service, communicative, friendly and courteous front desk staff. Will be going back if my car ever needs new repairs.



reviewicon
04/17/2021

fast, reliable and honest.



reviewicon
03/19/2021

Again, Mechanic Northwest came through for our family when our older truck broke down. They were able to quickly diagnose the problem and call to discuss what can be don. They continue to be reasonably priced & have a fast turn around. I know I can count on them to take care of our vehicle needs.



reviewicon
03/10/2021

Extremely friendly, helpful and honest!



reviewicon
03/11/2021

Staff is very friendly and accommodating with thorough service and a fast turnaround.



reviewiconHighly Recommend
Car & Truck Care, near Federal Way, WA

Superior service! I was able to quickly get my car in for scheduled maintenance. All work was completed quickly and perfectly. I highly recommend this shop for all of your automotive needs. Their customer service is superior.



reviewicon

Genuine Customer Service is an understatement. Since the very first time I brought my truck in with a simple emissions failure I have received utmost hospitality from Amanda and her team. Four months after emissions and a rebuilt transmission from Mechanics Northwest, I found myself on I-5 with a flat tire that turned into the death of my starter. When roadside informed me, they could do nothing for my starter, I called Amanda right away for help. She had a tow truck to me in 15 minutes, the starter waiting for me when I arrived, and got the team right to work in less than an hour. Amanda and her team have treated me with hospitality, respect and have not wavered in honesty and I hope to return the favor as a customer.



This will always be my car shop whenever i need my baby to be fix. Thank you for doing such a great job and helping me out too. I will tell families an friends how satisfy i am with being a customer for a year at mechanic northwest. Thank you again for all you do...



Great place , Great customer service , excellent pricing . I would highly recommend mechanic Northwest to everyone .



reviewicon
12/23/2020

Very honest and upfront about the pricing and work needed. Was able to use a part I bought new and brought in which is something a lot of shops aren't willing to do.. the work took longer than quoted but they stood by the original price. Amazing! Thank you!



reviewicon
01/14/2021

Great customer service and professional job done to fix the car issues.



reviewicon
02/27/2021

Got my battery replaced , super quick



reviewicon
12/16/2020

This shop is the best. They're fast and always fix the problem the first time.



reviewicon
12/05/2020

Very friendly and acommodating. Excellent work, timely and reasonable. I will most definitely be back when needed.



reviewicon
12/01/2020

Over heated on the side of the highway and got towed here. These guys got me in right away, diagnosed the problem, fixed it, and got me on the road in no time at a fair price. They were extremely friendly and transparent. I hung out in the garage with them while they worked on it. Definitely recommend their services.



reviewicon
11/28/2020

(Translated by Google) Excellent service, very well trained mechanics (Original) Excelente servicio, mecánicos muy bien preparados



reviewicon
11/25/2020

Fab service and quick. They don't even sell tires but they got one for me, installed, balanced and I was out the door in 30 minutes! Without an appointment! Whoop whoop I HIGHLY recommend Mechanic Northwest, great small family owned business with fabulous customer service!!!



reviewicon
11/24/2020

Reasonable prices. Nice folks.



reviewicon
11/22/2020

Mechanics Northwest did a good job on my vehicle. They were very Professional and fast.?? I definitely plan to go back to them.??



reviewicon
11/18/2020

It was great and the service fast.



reviewicon
09/04/2020

Super knowledgable, fast, and friendly service!



reviewicon
08/21/2020

Very friendly and patient. I had a lot of questions and they answered them all. Will be making this place my regular shop



reviewicon
08/09/2020

The staff was very helpful and polite. Very informative and go above and beyond to ensure the customer is satisfied. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
05/30/2020

Really friendly people and quick with service



reviewicon
04/29/2020

I was very impressed with this company. Very friendly, professional, and they did all of the work I asked for in record time. I like to give my business to shops like this, and especially in these hard times with the economy tanked! Small businesses need our help. Forget going to the big franchises, If you need work done on your vehicle go see these folks. Thanks again to ?Mechanics Northwest? for a job well done!



reviewicon
02/27/2020

Great place to have your car worked on.



reviewicon
02/22/2020

Good service from knowledgeable staff. Held price to my quote. No surprises.



reviewicon
01/28/2020

They helped my elderly mother (kathy) out and were very honest. Even picked her up and dropped her off at home



reviewicon
01/25/2020

(Translated by Google) Excellent service, skilled mechanics and trust (Original) Excelente servicio, mecánicos expertos y confianza



reviewicon
10/18/2019

Excellent service and work!



reviewicon
10/18/2019

Very friendly and professional , extremely knowledgeable, definitely recommend!



reviewicon
09/26/2019

A word I hate to use to describe anyone, is Millennial. But I can not deny that I fit the bill, so as you might suspect, I stopped learning about cars after I knew how to drive. When I have car trouble, the only thing I am confident in is my ability to call a tow truck or at least have AAA do it for me! I drove a 98 Jeep Cherokee for the last 5 years, and soon came to learn what Jeep stands for, ?Just-empty-every-pocket?. So I had many mechanics over the years, in Georgia, Wisconsin, Montana, Oregon & here in both eastern & western Washington, none were of higher quality than the good people at Northwest Mechanic! Choosing a mechanic is a scary thing for folks who know nothing of the inner workings of autos! When I needed new brakes, I was scared for many reasons, but a combination of the knowledge, care & true passion for helping people at NWM quickly put me at ease. About a month later my dear Jeep died & after I brought it to the shop to check it out, the had pronounced it DOA (without new engine) but what was truly astonishing, was they sent me ?thank you for your business/sorry for your loss? card & BROWNIES!!!!!! They cared so much, they sent me brownies, y?all know jiffy lube does not operate in this manner! I tried to get a new car, took it to NWM for inspection & they revealed it had 5k$ worth of issues and advised against purchasing it & guided me on steps to give it back to the shady dealership. Without their knowledge, I would currently be paying for a loan on a car that was not worth fixing. TL:DR? Are you scared of where to take your broken car? Do not be! Northwest mechanic is where you want to go! Amanda & Arnulfo know their business & care about the people the work with.



reviewicon
08/20/2019

5 star service, very professional. 100% recommended



reviewicon
08/10/2019

Great service, will take vehicle back anytime there is an issue.



reviewicon
05/17/2019

I?ve been to so many shops in Federal Way & Seattle over the years and now call this place ?my? shop. Professional, fair, honest, timely and knowledgeable, I am so happy I found this place. I come here for all my car cares, they take very good care, never pushy, and will help you understand what you need to do, costs, and caring of your car. Office Manager Amanda is the best shop manager I ever dealt with, so knowledgeable & friendly. I?ve done my research, you won?t regret coming here!



reviewicon
12/27/2018

Car broke down Christmas morning and we towed it to Mechanic Northwest. The next day I learn my car needs a new transmission, and before doing anything else they lay out several options including the different pricing, labor, etc... All in all they were so easy to work with, extremely patient and helpful, and even bought the car from me saving all sorts of hassle. I highly recommend this place!



reviewicon
11/06/2018

Best place to take your car for anything! My husband and I have been taking our cars here for a few years now and its always been a great experience. The mechanics are very knowledgeable and do their best to help you out and explain the situation to you. I love Amanda too she is always so helpful and great customer service! Everyone there does such a great job with fixing the problems, Amanda and the crew go above and beyond every time! Thanks Mechanic NW!



reviewicon
11/01/2018

Greetings People I gave 5 stars to Norhwest Mechanics because they know their stuff,all the mechanics have professional experience.Even the secretary Amanda knows a lot about cars and issues a customer might have.This mechanic shop is real respected by their original customers and I highly recommend them. I have some experience in mechanics but I trust these guys that?s why I gave them 5 stars. I?m from Mobile,Alabama and to find a mechanic shop that feels like family and does great work is priceless,TAKE MY ADVICE



reviewicon
10/30/2018

Fair prices, good honest people have been taking my car there since I moved here.



reviewicon
10/09/2018

This is the best shop! Amanda and her crew are so helpful and professional, and my car always runs better after its been in to their shop. I would recommend this shop for anyone looking for a great price and a fair shop.



reviewicon
10/03/2018

They helped me out so much before I left on a long trip. They are super informative about everything. They were even nice enough to loan me a car for the time they had mine so I could run errands. Great place!



reviewicon
10/03/2018

Great service they told me everything that was wrong and worked with me on the price. I would use them again.



reviewicon
10/01/2018

I recently took my truck to Mechanic Northwest to get an overhaul my truck is now running smoothly and using less gasoline. The staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly, I will definitely revisit this shop.



reviewicon
09/30/2018

I've been taking my Toyota Corolla to Mechanic Northwest for the last 4 years, and I really like that they always explain with details the service that my car will receive. Also, when there is any big maintenance service that needs to be done, Arnulfo always tells if that big service has to be done immediately for the sake of my car, or if the service can wait for few more miles without damaging my car. I appreciate his honesty. On top of the cake, Amanda is super nice, has a great customer service and she sends me reminders for my next car service. I totally trust Mechanic Northwest team! Totally recommend.



reviewicon
09/28/2018

They helped me get my car ready for emissions & gave me superb customer service. Would definitely recommend & will return for any service on my car



reviewicon
09/28/2018

Genuine Customer Service is an understatement. Since the very first time I brought my truck in with a simple emissions failure I have received utmost hospitality from Amanda and her team. Four months after emissions and a rebuilt transmission from Mechanics Northwest, I found myself on I-5 with a flat tire that turned into the death of my starter. When roadside informed me, they could do nothing for my starter, I called Amanda right away for help. She had a tow truck to me in 15 minutes, the starter waiting for me when I arrived, and got the team right to work in less than an hour. Amanda and her team have treated me with hospitality, respect and have not wavered in honesty and I hope to return the favor as a customer.



reviewicon
09/19/2018

(Translated by Google) Excellent customer service and a team of highly trained workers, they helped me with my Tucson as soon as I arrived at the workshop, thank you very much ?, God bless you always with more work, the best ??, I recommend it, highly recommend ?the best mechanic, excellent service (Original) Excelente servicio al cliente y un equipo de trabajadores muy preparados, me ayudaron con mi Tucson en cuanto llegue al taller , muchas gracias ?, Dios les bendiga siempre con más trabajo , los mejores ??, se los recomiendo, highly recommend ?the best mechanic, excellent service



reviewicon
09/18/2018

I take my cars to Mechanic Northwest, they are excellent. They have worked on my BMW, my Silverado and my Blazer. They did a fantastic job.



reviewicon
09/16/2018

I loved how welcomed I felt here ! This place is amazing ! Highly recommend this place if your car needs to be worked on.



reviewicon
09/16/2018

I?ve gone to see them twice now & the first job was a serious job - transmission. They were able to finish it quickly & also took care of my oil free of charge. I don?t feel like I?m being taken advantage of & the prices are reasonable. They are professional & helpful & Amanda is very friendly & knowledgeable. Great experience!!



reviewicon
07/15/2018

I went to another shop first. They said they "fixed" the problem, charged me for replacing the engine mount, but my car was still having the exact same issue. They fixed a symptom of the problem, not the problem itself. I came to Mechanic Northwest and they helped me find the solution and fixed it. My car works great and Amanda was super nice, taking time to explain everything. Thanks.



reviewicon
07/07/2018

Possibly the best auto shop I've ever been. Kind and caring. Took care of me and my car. I will definitely be going back for everything my car needs.



reviewicon
06/30/2018

I took my Honda Civic in for a basic oil change, the next day I was driving and could hear a weird rubbing sound so I stopped my car to look and a big piece was hanging on the floor. Mind you I?m a girl with no idea what to do. My dad called them they took responsibility. The mechanic came to my job in Auburn from Federal Way to make sure it was secure and told me to bring it in so they can make sure it?s ok. That to me is loyalty and I will continue to take my car. They were very nice people.



reviewicon
02/27/2018

I've been using this shop for about 4 years now. They've worked on 2 of my cars and have fixed everything from my transmission, engine, ball joints & hubs to a very simple oil change. In fact, they have one of my cars right now. If you don't have a mechanic you trust, give Amanda a call. She will thoroughly explain to you what your car needs and will give you the best price. Call them now!



reviewicon
02/15/2018

My go to shop always reliable , great service & awesome customer service ?



reviewicon
11/07/2017

This mechanic shop is really good. They already worked on three of my cars. I had my engine overhauled and I was really happy with the work. My other car needed suspension work and it rode really smooth after that.



reviewicon
11/04/2017

Able to get me in on a Saturday for a small tune up which is unheard of. Friendly, fast and haven?t had anything go wrong. Would recommend



reviewicon
08/29/2017

I needed a transmission and these guys went above and beyond to get my car done the same week I brought it in, in time for my weekend camping trip, and provided a spare vehicle to drive while my car was in the shop. They were honest and had the best customer service.



reviewicon
10/22/2014

O'Reillys in Federal Way recommended this shop to me when I was having problems with my Honda Accr and they where amazing. Jose and the whole team helped me out with the best deal on my transmission. He was honest and helpful, got the car back on the road in just a few days. Complete rebuilt transmission, now my car is driving like a champ. I am so thankful to the entire team at Mechanic Northwest. I've lived around the corner for years never took any cars there but now they will be my go to place for all my car repairs! Its so nice to find honest respectable car service and this shop is definitely top of line for me. I really appreciate the great care and wonderful service they have give my car. Thanks Michelle



reviewicon
10/05/2014

Love these guys! Always there to help and provide solutions to get my car working and me back on the road.